Missed Music

Music you didn’t know you needed…until now.

A question for any technically minded music fans

Little help?

I’m really busy today and won’t have time to put together a Friday mix (sorry) but I have a question. One of the things I do now is post a link to entire songs on YouTube instead of the sample clips on Amazon. I figure you will get a better sense of the song by hearing the entire thing and if you like it you can find a copy yourself. Frequently, I can’t find what I’m trying to recommend on YouTube so I have to fall back to Amazon samples. What I’d like to do is post stuff that isn’t on YouTube yet and link you to that.

So, my question is, does anyone know how to create a movie of an MP3? I don’t need actual video. I would be content to simply put up a still of the album cover, as I’ve seen many others do. All the instructions I find on how to make and post something using iMovie show you how to film yourself, which I don’t need to do. I can’t figure it out and haven’t found good instructions, so I put it to you, good readers. Can anyone give me or link me to step-by-step instructions? Your input will improve this blog. Thanks!

December 4, 2009 - Posted by | Comment Post

5 Comments »

  1. Eh, sorry that I can’t help, cause I don’t have any idea how to do that… Just wanted to say HUGE THANKS for doing what you do, cause thanks to you I’ve found a lot of new, really interesting worth listening music. Thank you very much!

    Comment by Carol | December 5, 2009 | Reply

    • Well, thank you for reading and listening and especially for commenting. The reason I do this is to turn people onto music I like so I’m really glad you’ve enjoyed it.

      Comment by missedmusic | December 5, 2009 | Reply

      • Actually for couple of months already I start every Saturday morning or sometimes a Friday evening from reading your blog and the next thing I do is looking for some good music – and it’s a very good start of my weekend… 🙂
        Thank you again 🙂

        Comment by Carol | December 12, 2009

  2. You need to create a .mov file using quicktime or similar…

    Comment by Pieter | December 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. I assume that would require buying QuickTime Pro. I’ll have to see if there are any free utilities that would allow me to do that. Thanks.

    Comment by missedmusic | December 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

